States Parties and Signatories by region

The Convention was adopted in Dublin by 107 States on 30 May 2008 and signed in Oslo on 3 December the same year. The Convention became binding international law when it entered into force on 1 August 2010. To date, a total of 123 States have joined the Convention – 110 States Parties and 13 Signatories.

Click here for the list of States Parties, Signatories and States not Party.

110 States Parties

13 Signatories

Africa (34)
Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Chad, Comoros, Congo, Côte d’Ivoire, Eswatini, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Lesotho, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Rwanda, São Tomé and Príncipe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Africa, Togo, Tunisia, and Zambia

Africa (9)
Angola, the Central African Republic, the Democratic Republic of Congo, Djibouti, Kenya, Liberia, Nigeria, Uganda, and the United Republic of Tanzania

Americas (25)
Antigua and Barbuda, Belize, Bolivia, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, the Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador,  Grenada, Guatemala, Guyana, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Saint Kitt and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Trinidad and Tobago, and Uruguay

Americas (2)
Haiti and Jamaica

Asia/Pacific (17)
Afghanistan, Australia, the Cook Islands, Fiji, Iraq, Japan, Lao PDR, Lebanon, Maldives, Nauru, New Zealand, Niue, Palau, Philippines, Sri Lanka, the State of Palestine, and Samoa

Asia/Pacific (1)

Europe (34)
Albania, Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and   Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czechia, Denmark, France, Germany, the Holy See, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, the Netherlands, North Macedonia, Norway, Portugal, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, and the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

Europe (1)