The Convention on Cluster Munitions is an international treaty of more than 100 states

The Convention prohibits all use, production, transfer and stockpiling of cluster munitions

Adopted on 30 May 2008, signed on 3 December 2008 and entered into force on 1 August 2010


The Convention on Cluster Munitions (CCM) was born out of a collective determination to address the humanitarian consequences and unacceptable harm to civilians caused by cluster munitions. States Parties are committed to the full universalisation of the Convention and to promote its norms, as well as to fully implementation it. Its implementation contributes to advancing the achievement of the UN Sustainable Development Goals, the promotion of international peace and security, human rights and international humanitarian law.

Universalisation Status

123 States Committed to the goals of the Convention
110 States parties
13 Signatories

Upcoming events

[MEC id=”1703″]